Contact Us

Sarojini Naidu Government Girls Post Graduate (Autonomous) College
Shivaji Nagar, Bhopal (M.P.)

Established in 1970

Rashtriya Uchchtar Shikshan Abhiyan

Rashtriya Uchchtar Shikshan Abhiyan
The Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan is the central government’s contribution to further the promise held by the rich expanse of India’s state universities. The country’s future lies in empowering these campuses with all that it takes to enhance learning, better research and promote innovation. This programme realizes that every institution holds the power to enrich lives through top-class education.

The salient objectives of RUSA are

  • Improve the overall quality of state institutions by ensuring conformity to prescribed norms and standards and adopt accreditation as a mandatory quality assurance framework
  • Usher transformative reforms in the state higher education system by creating a facilitative institutional structure for planning and monitoring at the state level, promoting autonomy in State Universities and improving governance in institutions
  • Ensure reforms in the affiliation, academic and examination systems
  • Ensure adequate availability of quality faculty in all higher educational institutions and promote capacity building at all levels of employment
  • Create an enabling atmosphere in the higher educational institutions to promote research and innovation
  • Expand institutional base by creating additional capacity in existing institutions and establish new institutions, to achieve higher enrollment
  • Correct the regional imbalances in terms of access to higher education by setting up institutions in un-served and underserved areas of the country
  • Improve equity in higher education by providing adequate opportunities of higher education to SC/STs and socially and educationally backward classes; promote inclusion of women, minorities, and differently abled persons

Committee of RUSA
S. No. Professor/Employee Designation
1. Dr. Geetanjali Pagare
2. Dr. Manisha Sharma Member
3. Dr. Ruchira Chaudhary Member
4. Dr. Alka Verma Member
5. Dr. Sanjay Sahay Member
6. Dr. Ranjana Upadhyay Member
7. Dr. Shraddha Dubey Member